Please select from the below options for event specific information:

2017 XCO National Series - Round 1-2 2017 XCO National Series - Round 3-4  
   2017 XCO National Series - Round 7    



Online Registrations for the 2017 XCO National Series open at 9am on Saturday 1st October, 2016 .


CLICK HERE to register for the entire XCO National Series


Online Registrations Close: 11:59pm – Wednesday before each event.

Late Entries: Late entries will be accepted at the event, however attract a $25 late fee. Late entries void all ability to redeem series discounts and/or series winner discounts from the previous year.

Age Category: Please refer to the following MTBA – 2017 Events Age Calculator document to confirm the correct category to enter based on your date of birth.

Series Discount: Planning on racing the entire XCO National Series?
Enter 75% or more of the events in this series (5 rounds) in a single transaction* and receive a 10% discount off your total entry fee.  Online entry must be completed in a single transaction through the National Series Registration link above. *MTBA will not issue refunds to participants who enter each round individually.

2015/16 XCO National Series Winner Discounts: MTBA provide discounted entry into the 2017 XCO National Series for the top three (1st – 3rd) eligible riders in each recognised category of the previous series. 

Riders may claim their discount when completing an online entry for the XCO National Series by entering their MTBA Membership Number in the ‘promotional code’ field.

Please note: It is the entrants’ responsibility to claim their discount at the time of entering. MTBA will not issue refunds for riders who fail to validate their promotion code when entering.

Membership Requirements: To register and participate in this event, riders must hold a valid MTBA Race Membership, a valid UCI International Licence or purchase a Race Day Licence at the time of registering. 

For riders entering on a UCI International Licence, the registration system will charge you a $25 Race Day Licence per event. Please contact MTBA after completing your registration via email ( with proof of your UCI Licence and a full refund of the Day Licence Fee will be issued.

Please note: MTBA Race Membership must be valid on the date of the event for which you are registering. If your membership expires before the event, consider renewing your membership first to avoid purchasing a Race Day Licence. 

For more information on MTBA membership options click here. 


Congratulations to our prize winners of the 2017 XCO National Series – Register to Win competition.

Main Prize – THULE 87L Rolling Duffle Bag (Value $469.95):   Alexander Matthews, VIC

Runner Up – MTBA Prize Pack (Value $80): Harry Wooster, NSW

Runner Up – MTBA Prize Pack (Value $80): Aerin Dinham, NSW

Runner Up – MTBA Prize Pack (Value $80): Charlie Todd, NSW 


Click here to download the 2017 XCO National Season Guidelines (Version 1.1 | 11 January 2017)


Click here to download the 2017 MTBA Prizemoney & Awards Guide (Version 1.0 | 6 January 2017)

     – Click here to download the Supplementary Guide – 2017 XCO National Series – UCI Class 3 Conversion & Payment Schedule



Media accreditation passes are not needed for the 2017 XCO National Series. 

Any media/freelance photographer attending the events will need to contact our communications department to acknowledge their presence. 

No drones are to be operated by any individual unless given prior permission by our communications department.


Latest Events News

Double Delight As A Kiwi Steals The Show

New Zealand's Jessica Manchester stole the show in Round 6 of the 2017 XCO National Series held at Mt Taylor in Bairnsdale on Sunday.... Read More

Drought Breakers in Bairnsdale

Holly Harris (NSW) and Brendan Johnston (ACT) broke through for their maiden elite national cross country series win in Round 5 of the 2017 XCO National Series at Mt Taylor in Bairnsdale on Saturday.... Read More