[0] => 
    [1] => event
    [2] => national-series
    [3] => 
Mountain Bike Australia

2015/16 Subaru National Mountain Bike Series

Entries are open for the 2015/16 Subaru National Mountain Bike Series, with the upcoming edition promising to deliver absorbing racing at some of the most revered mountain biking venues in Australia.

The six-stop season commenced in Mount Taylor, Victoria. The season will be held in no less than four states and a territory, before culminating at the National Championships in breathtaking Bright, Victoria.

ENTRIES: To enter any event in the 2015/16 National Series, visit the MTBA calendar:

SERIES REGULATIONS2015-2016 Subaru Australian MTB Series supplementary regulations v1.1 2015-11-23

NATIONAL TECHNICAL REGULATIONS: National Technical Regulations


DETAILED SCHEDULES: Can be found for each event by scrolling down this page

2015/16 MTBA Season Schedule

27th – 29th Nov, 2015. Mt Taylor, VIC. DHI, XCO, XCC. CAT 2

11th – 13th Dec, 2015. Mt Stromlo, ACT. DHI, XCO, XCC. CAT 2

23rd – 24th Jan, 2016. Pemberton, WA. XCO Double Header. 

5th – 7th Feb, 2016. Thredbo, NSW. DHI – Cat 1 XCO – Cat 2 XCC 

4th – 6th March, 2016. Toowoomba, QLD. DHI, XCO, XCC. CAT 1


17th – 20th March, 2016. Bright, VIC. DHI, XCO, XCE, XCC OT

Detailed Race Schedules

5th – 7th Feb, 2016. Thredbo, NSW. DHI – Cat 1 XCO – Cat 2

(Schedule subject to change)

Friday 5th February 2016
8:30am – 4:00pm Registration – Last chance to enter XCO at 3:00pm
8:30am – 10:30am DHI track inspection – walking only
8:30am – 12:00pm XCO unofficial practice
11:00am – 4:30pm DHI practice
12:00pm – 4:30pm XCO official practice
Saturday 6th February 2016
8:30am – 4:00pm Rego – Last chance to enter DHI at 2pm, XCC 3pm
8:30am – 10:00am XCO Junior Male Categories
8:30am – 4:30pm DHI Practice
10:00am – 12:00pm XCO All Women’s Categories
12:00am – 12:30pm XCO Presentations
12:30pm – 2:30pm XCO Male Elite, U23
2:30pm – 3:00pm XCO Presentations
3:00pm – 4:30pm XCO All Mens Masters Categories, Mens U19
4:30pm – 5:30pm XCO Presentations
Sunday 7th February 2016
7:30am – 9:30am Registration – XCC only
8:30am – 9:30am DHI Practice
8:30am – 8:50am XCC C Grade Men
8:50am – 9:20am XCC B Grade Women
9:20am – 9:50am XCC B Grade Men
10:00am – 12:00pm DHI Seeding – All
12:15pm-12:45pm XCC A Grade Women
12:45pm – 1:15pm XCC A Grade Men
1:30pm – 2:00pm XCC Presentations
2:00pm – 4:30pm DHI Finals – All
4:30pm – 5:30pm DHI Presentations

Event Location: Thredbo Mountain Bike Park

Online entries are now closed.

**Categories may be merged and series points awarded based on nominated category based on number of entries.


DHI Series Points Round 2

XCC Series Points Round 2

XCO Series Points Round 4

XCO Series Points Round 5


To enter any event in the 2015/16 National Series, please visit the MTBA calendar via this link:

Please note that those with series discounts only need to add their membership number this year, not their name and number as advised.

Latest Events News